How to delete Twitter account permanently?

How to delete Twitter account permanently?

Twitter can be helpful, instructive, and, dare I say it, even uplifting at times. However, it has a way of bringing out some of people’s worse traits, such as arrogance, shameless self-promotion, and outright hostility. The good news is that deleting Twitter is quite straightforward if you need a break from the microblogging service. Even better, if you change your mind after 30 days, you can resuscitate your account and it will be exactly the same as before. Your Twitter account, however, will be deleted after that time period has passed.

Now, if you’re a Twitter user who wants to permanently leave the social media site and say goodbye to the microblogging platform for whatever reason, you’ve come to the perfect place. You can follow this step-by-step guide to erase your Twitter account.

It is not possible to delete your Twitter account directly. You must first deactivate your account, and once you have done so, Twitter will take your data from their website and place your account in a queue to be permanently deleted.

Delete Twitter on desktop

You can erase the app from your device without deleting your complete account if you’re not ready to deactivate your Twitter account but want to take a vacation from it.

On an Android, hold your finger on the Twitter app icon and tap “Uninstall,” or drag and drop the program into your app drawer to conceal it.

On an iPhone, press your finger on the Twitter app icon and tap “Remove App” then “Delete App,” or tap “Remove App” then “Remove from Home Screen” to move the app to your App Library.

To deactivate your Twitter account from your computer, follow the procedures outlined below.

Login to the Twitter website and log in to your account.

Select More > Privacy and Settings from the drop-down menu.

Click Deactivate your account in the Account section of the menu.

Deactivate is selected.

When prompted, enter your password and (again) click Deactivate account.

Delete Twitter on Android

Follow the below-given steps to delete Twitter account using Android app

At the top of the screen, tap either your profile symbol or the hamburger menu (depending on your app version).

Tap Account in the Settings and Privacy section.

Choose Deactivate Your Account from the drop-down menu.

click on Deactivate.

When prompted, enter your password and select Deactivate.

Yes, Deactivate is pressed.

You can permanently erase your Twitter account by following the steps outlined above.

If you change your mind and want to reinstate your Twitter account within 30 days of deactivating it, simply log in and your account will be reactivated. If the 30-day deadline has elapsed, however, you will not be able to recover your previous account.

Delete Twitter on iOS

In your profile icon at the top of the Page

Select Settings and Privacy and tap Account

Hit Deactivate Your Account

choose Deactivate and enter your password when prompted

opt for Deactivate and follow this up by tapping Yes, Deactivate

If your Twitter account was unintentionally or incorrectly deactivated, you can reinstate it for up to 30 days after it was deactivated.

Keep in mind that if Twitter deletes your account, all of your data will be permanently lost, and anybody can create a new account using your old Twitter identity.

Reuse your username or email on Twitter

When you remove your Twitter account, you also delete your username. If you want to save your username, change it to something you don’t mind being erased before deactivating your account.

Before cancelling your account, you can take the steps below to save your existing username or email address for future use.

1.Log in to Twitter using a computer or the mobile app.

2. Click the “More” option on the left side of the screen in a web browser. Tap the three horizontal lines icon in the top-left area of the mobile app.

3. Select “Account,” then “Settings and privacy.”

4. Select “Username” from the Account section and type in a new one.

5. Click “Email” and enter a new email address in the same way.

6. From the bottom of the screen, select “Save changes.”

7. When Twitter gives you a confirmation email, confirm the new email address.

Conclusion

You may want to delete your account as soon as possible, depending on your reasons for doing so. Thankfully, you can erase your Twitter account in a few simple steps. While there is a 30-day deactivation period, your account will (for the most part) remain inaccessible throughout that time.

We’ll show you how to delete your Twitter account in this article. We also go through some steps you should take to guarantee that all of your data is completely wiped, as well as several account deletion alternatives that may be more acceptable for some individuals. Deleting any similar social media account is similar to this. With the help of these steps you can delete any application.

FAQ

What is the best way to store my info before I terminate my account?

When you delete your Twitter accounts, you may wish to save some of the information stored there. All of your data, including Tweets, media, and communications, may be downloaded easily from Twitter.

What if I just want to get rid of all of my Twitter posts?

Rather than deleting your entire account, you might opt to just erase your Tweets. One option is to go through them one by one and delete them. To do so, select Delete from the dropdown arrow in the upper righthand corner of the Tweet.

Is it the same as deleting Twitter if you deactivate it?

Your account will be deactivated and removed from Twitter, however the process is reversible. Deactivating your account tells Twitter that you want to delete it, but the deletion procedure won’t start for another 30 days. For those 30 days, deactivation is reversible, but if your account is destroyed, it cannot be retrieved.

Is it possible to delete my Twitter account and create a new one using the same email address?

You can’t have more than one Twitter account linked to the same email address. However, if you already have an account, you can modify the email address linked with it. The connected email address will be unavailable for 30 days after you delete your account. If you need to create a new account with that email right away, alter the email on the account you’re about to deactivate before you do so.

Is it possible to deactivate my Twitter account and start over?

After you’ve deleted your Twitter account, you can create a new one. However, if you wish to keep your current username or email address, you should switch before deleting your old account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Post